Sylvain Sailly – Instructors

Sylvain Sailly
Instructors
10/03/2012 – 09/04/2012

Private view
09/03/2012
7 pm – 11 pm GMT (2 – 6pm EST / 11am – 3pm PST)

bubblebyte.org is pleased to present Instructors, a solo exhibition by French artist Sylvain Sailly.

Over the past five years, Sylvain Sailly has worked with multimedia installations that combine prints, video work, and sculptural objects. His work explores the dematerialisation of systems and procedures diffused in contemporary society, highlighting invisible processes in production which transform into the practical and meaningful. Sailly’s practice researches the notion of hidden differences between objects and their abstraction, and the way these differences elude direct investigation.

Instructors, the artist’s first solo show at bubblebyte.org, follows the research on imperceptible variations and takes the form of an on-line series of semi-autonomous 3D animations created exclusively for bubblebyte.org. The series adds to the artist’s personal web diagrams collection and functions as an extension of his site-specific and gallery work.

The private view attendees will receive a downloadable artifact exclusively created by the artist.


Attilia Fattori Franchini & Rhys Coren
http://bubblebyte.org
info@bubblebyte.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *